An SLDF force enters the system.
"Rim World control this is Colonel Smith of the SLS Challenger we are moving through this system and mean you no harm. Let it be known that if you attempt to stop us we will defend ourselves."
3rd Imperial Reserve Cavalry (A) Transported Veteran Reliable 14.75
3rd Imperial Reserve Cavalry (B) Transported Veteran Reliable 3.5
21st Striker Regiment (Light Horse) Transported Veteran Reliable 24.5
21st Battle Armor Transported Veteran Reliable 1.25
21st Auxilary Armor Transported Regular Reliable 5.5
21st Aero Wing Aero Transported Veteran Reliable 2.5
302nd Wolf Minutemen Cluster (A) Transported Veteran Reliable 3
7th Imperial Reserve Cavalry Transported Regular Questionable 10
7th Imperial Reserve Cavalry (aero) Aero Mobile Regular Reliable 3
SLDF 3rd Division Transport Brigade Transported Veteran Reliable 6.25
SLDF 3rd Division Transport Brigade Transported Veteran Reliable 6.25
SLDF Naval Command SLS Challenger LFB Regular Reliable 4.5
Task Force Amminidav - MF 1
Total FP is 84.75 not including the factory.
SLDF init roll.
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 2, 4, total 6[/blockquote]
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 2, 5, total 7[/blockquote]
No RWR naval forces contest the SLDF movement, but Firenze Orbital Control does not respond to the hails, either.
"SLDF Forces, this is Star Admiral Zacharias Garr of Gamma Naval Star. State your intended target and power down your drives and weapons! Failure to comply will result in naval action against you!"
Bump. Any reaction? If not, then the battle is on.
You will needto wait on Little for response. I actually can't answrer this one.
Josh?
Anyone?
Helloooo?
Bump. We need a resolution here.
Now I was unaware that there were Clan forces present here. You never posted their arrival.
I did with the Init roll and the subsequent.. kind of batchall.
The SLDF forces scanned the system while considering options. One option that was not present was surrender. The Challenger and the aero forces took a defensive position, but did not directly challenge the clan vessels.
"Star Admiral, we have no target. We are relocating back to our territory after the Rim Worlds actions. We will not stand down, but will neither take any offensive action. Maintain standard distance from our vessels and we will depart once we are recharged."
Zacharias was torn between two options: let them go or try to destroy them.
However, his Clan was Clan and would need to make some points for the others. After the death of the saKhan, it was obvious, that they needed some standing in the Grand Council, as worthless it was, but the single Clans were needed to one degree or another. Just letting go this group of enemies...
No!
"Let loose the Fighters, we must try to stop them. If we can catch them, much honor will be gained. But eventually, they would come back against us and try to kill us anyway, so show no mercy, unless they are defeated."
He opened a channel:
"The SLDF has many times shown a lack of judgement. You chose badly and thus, you have to take the responsibility."
CSC attacks.
I suppose I can only engage your Aero Elements as Defensive Interdiction is in place. The Grounders will move out unmolested. But well.
50.25 FP engage. You see a Riga, a Lola I and a Quixote and masses of fighters and droppers attack.
Standard Naval I suppose.
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 3, 4, total 7[/blockquote]
8 FP Naval and Aero response. I 'believe' the Challenger is a Fox, but don't have the sheet right now.
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 4, 2, total 6[/blockquote]
Sure its only 8?
I counted 10. Going from your obvious Aero forces.
Anyway:
Clan: 40 % damage dealt, SLDF wiped out (even if they are more than 10)
SLDF: 30 % damage dealt. (need the hard numbers. If only 8 FP go in, its 2.5 Damage)
You are right. My bad. 10 FP. So, we do 3 damage and you need to roll for your warships. My roll is only a salvageable roll:
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 6, 1, total 7[/blockquote]
I say your roll is not needed, I would have rolled this.
But perhaps there is no rule for this.
Rolls:
Brilliant
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 5, 3, total 8[/blockquote]
Descubierta
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 2, 5, total 7[/blockquote]
Yugomo
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 2, 6, total 8[/blockquote]
.25 are Field Repairs,
12.75 FP Salvageable.
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6+10 : 1, 5 + 10, total 16[/blockquote]
2 FP salvageable. Total Damage .75 FP.
Do the Ground forces surrender? :)
Uh huh...Funny. :)
To be mechanically correct and anal, since it has caused issues elsewhere. This roll MAY not be required, but...
SLDF Round 2 Orders Init:
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 1, 4, total 5[/blockquote]
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 6, 2, total 8[/blockquote]
What happens now?
I would think about Offensive Interdiction then.
Have to get Dave confirmed, but, you get to declare your orders first, but, I don't think you can stop me from leaving, since I am not on the ground.
check it, then. We need to get this finished.
SLDF force was a bit more than 8 according to my count. I am seeing:
SLDF 3rd Division Transport Brigade ELH Transport Division Alpha Independent Wing Transported Veteran Reliable 2 12 6.25
SLDF 3rd Division Transport Brigade ELH Transport Division Delta Independent Wing Transported Veteran Reliable 2 12 6.25
SLDF SLDF Naval Command SLS Challenger Lola III (SLDF) LFB Mobile Regular Reliable 1 4 3 4.5
17.00 Naval
SLDF 1st SLDF Light Horse Brigade 21st Aero Wing Aero Transported Veteran Reliable 2.5
Capellan Empire 7th Imperial Reserve Cavalry (aero) Aero Mobile Regular Reliable 3
5.50 Aero
for a total of 22.50 FP on the SLDF side. There are also ground forces present but they don't influence this fight at all.
So the SLDF inflicted 6.75 FP on the Clanners, while the Clan forces inflicted 20.00 FP (after rounding) on the SLDF
SLS Challenger survival roll.
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 5, 3, total 8[/blockquote]
Gonna need survival rolls from the Clan warships.
SLDF's ragged survivors jump out before any further combat occurs.
Challenger survives (barely)
Quote from: Marlin on November 06, 2010, 11:52:16 AM
I say your roll is not needed, I would have rolled this.
But perhaps there is no rule for this.
Rolls:
Brilliant
(http://intelser.org/forums/Themes/default/images/dice_warn.gif) This dice roll has been tampered with!
Rolled 2d6 : 5, 3, total 8
Descubierta
(http://intelser.org/forums/Themes/default/images/dice_warn.gif) This dice roll has been tampered with!
Rolled 2d6 : 2, 5, total 7
Yugomo
(http://intelser.org/forums/Themes/default/images/dice_warn.gif) This dice roll has been tampered with!
Rolled 2d6 : 2, 6, total 8
They survived all, but I guess the damage goes up a bit. This will change the Salvage of course.
And it seems there will be another round?
Another call for surrender is issued to the SLDF Forces.
SLDF forces are gone.
I dont think that the Challenger can disengage..
Quote from: Dave Baughman on November 08, 2010, 11:05:26 PM
...
SLDF's ragged survivors jump out before any further combat occurs.
According to this, it does.
Hm. Normally I would argue this, but here it has not much further effect. However, somehow any force entangled could get away? Gonna remember then.
Alright.
To the Salvage, then.
26,75
[blockquote]Rolled 2d6+10 : 6, 6 + 10, total 22[/blockquote]
Makes 6 RP salvaged. Yay.
,75 effective damage to the Clan.
Quote from: Marlin on November 09, 2010, 05:55:50 PM
Hm. Normally I would argue this, but here it has not much further effect. However, somehow any force entangled could get away? Gonna remember then.
Alright.
To the Salvage, then.
26,75
Just to address the issue of the SLDF moving on, hostile movement isn't like hunting, where either side can always interdict the other after the first naval fight. Hostile movement rules allow you to attack the SLDF, but its not like blockade where you trap them in the system; likewise, they aren't trapped inside a star system so you can't really offensively interdict them - they are already "on the outside."
Having said that, if the Hellions actually are on blockade orders, please let me know and I'll update accordingly.
Lol. No Hellions here. Alrighty.
Cats move on as well. :)
They made their point, I guess. :P