Pompey Rolls

Started by Fatebringer, August 11, 2011, 08:11:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fatebringer

So yeaaaah, I was trying to understand this, and I finally understood what DK did, but it appears to be all wrong as Marlin said. Granted, I think the MH would have done more damage quickly had they done it the way I think it was supposed to go down, but I'm not an expert.

First off, the units carrying the Nukes need to be declared with the " * " markers when forces are declared because there are limitations to who can carry them.

The way I understood things, there aren't two combat declarations a turn, there's only one. Turn 1, the MH use the Nuke, force survival rolls and then gets to use Naval Engagement orders against the CSC, since they won initiative. The forces that have the nukes have to be part of that attack formation, it counts as part of the same action, but with the Nuke going off first, then captured forces, and then other crits.

With defenders on default Defensive Interdiction, the Offense can not choose to put any forces on Offensive Interdiction, only Blockade, which requires Blockade Running to get past. MH forces get to use Naval Engagement vs whatever Naval forces they choose to engage. However, the CSC can choose to have all of their Aero assist in the defense of that unit. Then all Naval Units roll for survival. (I noticed the MH wasn't doing any rolls for this, Were there no Naval assets amongst the Naval Engagement or Blockading force?) Round done.

The CSC can not choose to Run the Blockade until they win initiative. Once the CSC Naval / Aero is gone, then the Blockading forces can switch to Offensive Interdiction if they so choose, but what was rolled out here didn't make sense cause you had CSC losing initiative, using Naval Engagement against the interdiction, and then having the MH Naval Engagement do damage directly to the ground units as if they were an interdicting force, which they were not declared.