[RP/MM] C38: Clans v. DC/WiE - Leskovik 2113 [Mostly Completed]

Started by DisGruntled, April 14, 2010, 07:10:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

NVA

1 - No shots have been fired, so no forces destroyed yet.  still have to roll the engagement.

2 - All forces were already listed.  There are no other Wolf forces here.

Parmenion

I fail to understand your logic here, NVA.   You decided on a course of action (ie... to run the blockade) and rolled the results (Wolf's Wind Flotilla was destroyed while the Ulric Kerensky got away). 

My presumption from there was that you still had 41FP worth of assets in the system (as per the totals you posted in the C37 Leskovik thread on the CBT forums).  Which is what I based my response on.


NVA

Failing to run the blockade does not result in auto destruction.  It results in a round of battle.  Meanwhile, the other FP was not WiE and has already been stated that no DC forces are present.  The only WiE forces are the ones listed.  The post from before was a joint command post and included other forces.

Holt

[OCC Rules; Failing the blockade running roll the unit that failed is automatically destroyed; example see the HH and WC running the DCs blockade of Rasalhague.]

NVA

Err...I need to go back and look at the rules.  I saw a roll of 2d6+5% damage that the blockaders do and 1d6+5% that the runners do.

Marlin

This is the old rules that will be in effect from next turn on. The rules used this turn is what Holt has said.

NVA

I will follow up, as I received the rules from our Demi GM.  Give me a chance to fup...

Parmenion

Quote from: NVA on April 18, 2010, 01:54:21 AM
Failing to run the blockade does not result in auto destruction.  It results in a round of battle.  Meanwhile, the other FP was not WiE and has already been stated that no DC forces are present.  The only WiE forces are the ones listed.  The post from before was a joint command post and included other forces.

NVA,

You mention that the other FP was not WiE.  Are you able to state which faction owns the other 41FP so that we might progress what will occur here in Leskovik.  Thanks.


NVA

I posted a joint op by the DC and WiE.  GMs have ruled the DC is not present.  Hence, I only posted my own FP.  As far as I know, that is all the FP present.  So, you get to kill me and no one else...Sorry

silentwarrior

Two Warships and transports for a Galaxy of ground troops of the true Clan Wolf arrive.


NVA

FYI...From the rules thread.  If there is a change, please let me know where it is posted...

Blockade Running
Type: Movement
Effect: Contest a blockade without directly attacking the blockade force. Roll 2d6;

2-7 - Failure: Blockade force catches the runners and inflicts 2d6x5% of its FP to them. Runners inflict 1d6x5% of their FP on the Blockade force.

DisGruntled

Ok, so you chose not to run the blockade.

The Adder / combined fleet then closes to engage while your dancing around with the blockade.

[blockquote]Rolled 2d6 : 4, 2, total 6[/blockquote]

NVA

1 - In the orders, where all the blockading forces noted as coordinating under a single command?

2 - We still only face some portion of the blockading force, as we are blockade running.

3 - Please provide the detail listing of units and FPs, as well as capital ships in each unit.

Holt

[OCC Rules
1) Blockades - I am planning to roll back the Blockade rules to the original (less deadly) version that is listed in the original rules PDF. I will also be replacing the prose description of the results with a table.

The rule you posted NVA starts turn 39, the 8+ roll is still in effect as the only way to run a blockade.
OCC]

NVA

The rule I quoted is from the official rules thread, not the OOC discussion.  It is the official rule, as I understand it.