[RP/MM] C38: Clans v. LA/else - Dompaire 2214

Started by Marlin, April 16, 2010, 09:17:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Marlin

Dompaire is attacked, invaded and blockaded.

Blockading force: ca: 88,75 FP.



Edited: Hex number was incorrect.

chanman

Dompaire appears to be Hex 2214, unless you're actually attacking the Falcons on Baker 3, that is

Marlin

Whaaaa! You are correct. I will correct it in the title. 2214 it is.

Thanks.

Marlin

*bump* Now Chanman. Unveil your terrible force.

chanman

Defenders are on world and do not contest the blockade.

Marlin

So I assume no Naval Assets here.

"Move in. They are already cowering before us."

Silentwarrior, I still need your contingent's ground strength.

silentwarrior


Marlin

The Invasion force is about 227,88. Pending clarification by Silentwarrior, it may be more.

Mixed Aero and Ground.


chanman

The screens were lit up like a Christmas tree. Colonel Singh chomped on his cigar. "We can't meet them at those odds. Everybody mount up, we're going to ground. Blow anything we can't take with us, including the 252nd's fighters. Let's get moving people, they'll be here in just a few days!"

OOC: 252nd Lyran Independent Aerospace Regiment scuttles their fighters. Blowing live ordnance up while parked oughta do the trick. (7.5 FP Aero destroyed)
The 6th Tamar Cavaliers Battlemech brigade (11.5 FP mechs) goes to ground. Rules state that the max force is 10 FP, so they presumably blow 1.5 FP of the slowest or least combat-worthy machines.

Daemonknight

((OOC: i was just reading the rules about going to ground. From the way i am reading it, it says a 'defeated' force can goto ground once it is brought below 10FP, and loses 1d6FP in the scramble to disperse. It doesnt say you can voluntarily ditch your own forces to get to 10 and then escape with said 10FP.

Copied from page 16, FGC Rules v2-2-1(got them off the Final Rules thread from CBT):

Guerilla Warfare – defeated forces may "go to ground", preventing the attacker from
securing complete victory. Large formations are impossible to hide, thus only when a
defender reaches 10FP of ground troops or less may he use this option. A roll of 1D6 is
used to determine the number of FP lost in the scramble. Forces gone to ground must
roll on the gurilla losses chart once per cycle, until relieved or destroyed. Garrison forces
may locate guerilla troops if they succeed on a 10+ roll on 2D6, following the Dice
Rolling rules Additionally, Guerilla forces may combine with any attacker starting an
assault any future cycle.

Since combat hasent actually taken place yet, can they be considered defeated and be eligable for this special circumstance? Or am i just reading the rules to literally...
"My only regret is that I will not be alive in .03 seconds. I would have liked to watch the enemy attempt to vent an omnidirectional thermonuclear blast enveloping their outpost."
-Last thoughts of Maldon, Type XXX Bolo, 3rd Battalion, Dinochrome Brigade

GreyJaeger

Unfortunately, you have to face one round of combat before going to ground.

chanman

Right then, the 6th Tamar and 252nd Aero sally forth.

11.5 FP ground
7.5 FP aero

Daemonknight

#13
The combined might of the Jade Falcon fleet above Dompaire descended to the surface, ready to claim it in the name of their Clan, determined to win this world, and deny the Wolves the honor of controlling it.

Ground Forces: 118.88 FP
Aeros Forces: 50.25FP
"My only regret is that I will not be alive in .03 seconds. I would have liked to watch the enemy attempt to vent an omnidirectional thermonuclear blast enveloping their outpost."
-Last thoughts of Maldon, Type XXX Bolo, 3rd Battalion, Dinochrome Brigade

Daemonknight

"Attention, Lyran Commanding Officer, this is Khan Allison Sonoma of Clan Jade Falcon. Your forces are horrendously outnumbered, both on the ground and in the air. There is no reason your command needs to be destroyed. Surrender yourselves, unconditionally, to the Clan, and you will enter Clan society as Bondsmen. If you prove your worth, you may even return to combat duty someday. There is no dishonor in surrendering to such a numericlly superior force, Commander."

Newly risen Khan, Allison Sonoma was hoping for a surrender. If she was able to quickly capture a clutch of planets from the Sphere, it would solidify her position. She knew that if the Sphereoid commander would submit without a fight, she could quickly turn and loose her forces against the nearby planets, winning the respect of her fellow warriors, and proving she was the right choice afterall.

"What say you, Lyran Commander? Will you surrender and allow your warriors to live as honorable Clansmen, or will you die on this world, having accomplished nothing?"
"My only regret is that I will not be alive in .03 seconds. I would have liked to watch the enemy attempt to vent an omnidirectional thermonuclear blast enveloping their outpost."
-Last thoughts of Maldon, Type XXX Bolo, 3rd Battalion, Dinochrome Brigade